top of page

What do I add?!

I know I want this paper to be more "significant". To do that, I will have to relate the desegregation of public schools to issues that are happening today. There is not a maximum word count, but I know the paper is supposed to be relatively small. Because of this, I think I should narrow down my paper.

I'm all over the place with my blog. I want to talk about how we are still "segregated" today. I have ideas about interracial relationships, although it does not seem like such an issue anymore. I tried adding things that are separating us today; did you see that video with the woman yelling at this other woman that she needs to "learn English."

Well... here it is:

That is another thing that I am not sure about. When we think of segregation, we think of black people. Do I want to write my paper solely on black issues? Or do I want to include every race's problems? I think including everyone will make the paper more relative to everyone; however, I also think it will make the paper too broad or super long. So what do you guys think? Should I include a couple of races or just black people? Should I include the interracial relationship part or is it no longer an issue? Let me know in the comments below.

P.S. sorry that you cannot add your own comments, it is not a selection this website has yet. They say they are "working on it", but it does not look like it will be here in time. You will have to log into Facebook to comment. Email me if you are having issues with commenting @sshaw006@gmail.com.


bottom of page